Pre-order "Uncorked - Al Stewart Live with Dave Nachmanoff"

Listen to samples:

Well, I can finally share the good news! Al Stewart will be releasing, "Uncorked - Al Stewart Live with Dave Nachmanoff"! If you have ever wanted to have a live album of "Al and Dave" - an official, live release - then this is your opportunity. This CD is no bootleg or "Board Tape". Over 70 hours of work went into mixing and editing the tracks, and many more hours went into planning the recording and release. It features thirteen songs, including "Carol", "Running Man", and "Coldest Winter in Memory", among others (full tracklist below). The CD will be released on Wallaby Records (Al Stewart's label). It was produced by Dave Nachmanoff, mixed by Jeff McCullough, and engineered by Frank Marchand.

Heartfelt thanks go out to Paul Stangas (executive producer) - without him, this would not have been possible. If you enjoy the CD, you have him to thank too. Also, thanks to Price Kent, Russ Martin, Jared Ingersol, and my father, Arnold Nachmanoff for your wisdom and advice.

I am opening it up to pre-orders at, and as soon as the discs are in our hands, they will be mailed to you. The CD is $15. If you are in the U.S., click the appropriate "Buy Now" button on the "Buy CDs!" page (it adds on $2 shipping for U.S.). If you are outside the U.S., click on that button and it adds on $4 shipping.

The first 100 orders we get will all be signed by me. If you want it signed by Al, bring it to one of his shows. The orders are taken through Paypal, but you can use either a Paypal account or any of the major credit card companies (Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover). Go to and pre-order today! Eventually, it should be available on CDBaby.

Here's the tracklist:

1. Last Days of the Century/Constantinople/Last Days (Medley)
2. Coldest Winter
3. Warren Harding
4. News From Spain
5. Bed-sitter Images
6. Midas Shadow
7. Running Man
8. Palace of Versailles
9. Auctioning Dave
10. Princess Olivia
11. Life In Dark Water
12. Carol
13. Old Admirals

The artwork is currently being designed. I do not have a release schedule yet, as it has not been sent off to manufacturing yet, but as I get more information about that, it will be posted to the website. Check out a video of Jeff McCullough mixing two songs from the new CD at the DaveNach NING site: . It's on the left side of the page under the "Videos" section.

Views: 37

Tags: acoustic, flatpick, flatpicking, guitar, lead, music, rhythm, solos


You need to be a member of FRETS.NET to add comments!


© 2024   Created by Frank Ford.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service